Recently, I have started a research project for SAAatCUA to find  local archivists within the Washington, D.C area.  I figured the best way to start was to find the information of all the archivists at the local Universities that belong to the Washington Research Library Consortium (WRLC).  This information can be valuable for anyone who is interested in doing research at one of the University Archives or for class projects if an archivist needs to be contacted.  This is the most current information from the schools and the only school in the WRLC I could not find any information on was the University of the District of Columbia (UDC).

Name Position Location Phone Email Link (to information)
Timothy J. Meagher University Archivist The Catholic University of America (202) 319-5065 meagher@cua.edu http://archives.lib.cua.edu/contact.cfm
Paul J. Kelly Digital Archivist The Catholic University of America (202) 319-5065 kellyp@cua.edu http://archives.lib.cua.edu/contact.cfm
Maria Mazzenga Education Archivist The Catholic University of America (202) 319-5065 mazzenga@cua.edu http://archives.lib.cua.edu/contact.cfm
William John Shepherd Associate Archivist The Catholic University of America (202) 319-5065 shepherw@cua.edu http://archives.lib.cua.edu/contact.cfm
Shane MacDonald Archives Technician The Catholic University of America (202) 319-5065 macdonald@cua.edu http://archives.lib.cua.edu/contact.cfm
Susan McElrath University Archivist American University (202) 885-3197 mcelrath@american.edu http://www.american.edu/library/about/directory.cfm
Katie Demetri Archives Specialist American University (202) 885-3254 demetri@american.edu http://www.american.edu/library/about/directory.cfm
Leslie Nellis Associate Archivist American University (202) 885-3204 lnellis@american.edu http://www.american.edu/library/about/directory.cfm
Michael Olson Archives Preservation Specialist, Library Gallaudet University Phone:(202) 250-2652, Video Phone: (866) 218-0672 michael.olson@gallaudet.edu http://www.gallaudet.edu/library_deaf_collections_and_archives/staff.html
Christopher Shea Archives Technician, Library Gallaudet University n/a christopher.shea@gallaudet.edu http://www.gallaudet.edu/library_deaf_collections_and_archives/staff.html
Yvonne Carignan Head, Special Collections and Archives George Mason University (703) 993-2221 ycarigna@gmu.edu http://library.gmu.edu/staff-directory
Maura Pierce Processing Archivist for C-SPAN Org. Records & Historical Archives George Mason University (202) 626-7967 mpierce8@gmu.edu http://library.gmu.edu/staff-directory
Robert Vay Digital Collections Archivist George Mason University (703) 993-9513 rvay@gmu.edu http://library.gmu.edu/staff-directory
Thomas Connors IBT Labor Archivist George Washington University (202) 994-1216 connors1@gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Elisabeth Kaplan Associate Special Collections Archivist George Washington University (202) 994-5081 elisabethkaplan@gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Alexandra Krensky Processing Archivist George Washington University (202) 994-1363 akrensky@email.gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Leah Richardson Public Services and Outreach Archivist George Washington University (202) 994-3263 leahr@gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Vakil Smallen NEA Project Archivist George Washington University (202) 994-1371 smallen@gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Christopher Walker Archives Specialist George Washington University (202) 994-9292 cawalker@gwu.edu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Doretha Williams Project Director for D.C. Africana Archives George Washington University n/a dorethawilliams@email.gwu http://library.gwu.edu/about/staff-directory
Lynn Conway University Archivist Georgetown University (202) 687-7631 conwayl@georgetown.edu http://www.library.georgetown.edu/staff-by-alpha
Ann Galloway Assistant Archivist Georgetown University (202) 687-1863 amg76@georgetown.edu http://www.library.georgetown.edu/staff-by-alpha
Ted Jackson Manuscripts Archivist Georgetown University (202) 687-7423 tlj25@georgetown.edu http://www.library.georgetown.edu/staff-by-alpha
Lisette Matano Manuscripts Archivist Georgetown University (202) 687-2814 matanol@georgetown.edu http://www.library.georgetown.edu/staff-by-alpha
Scott Taylor Manuscripts Archivist Georgetown University (202) 687-4986 taylors@georgetown.edu http://www.library.georgetown.edu/staff-by-alpha
Clifford L. Muse Jr., PhD University Archivist Howard University (202) 806-7498 cmuse@howard.edu http://library.howard.edu/content.php?pid=523806&sid=4308527
Tewodros Abebe Senior Archivist Howard University (202) 806-7498 tabebe@howard.edu http://library.howard.edu/content.php?pid=523806&sid=4308527
Sarah Holland Digital Access/Archivist Marymount University (703) 284-4990 sarah.holland@marymount.edu http://www.marymount.edu/Home/Contact-Us/Campus-Wide-Directory
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s